LECTURES

  • Wednesday 7 November, at 6.30pm. Public Lecture, ‘Resilience in the Age of Uncertainty’ by Tomáš Halík a Czech Roman Catholic priest, philosopher, theologian and scholar, at the Oratory of St John’s Co-Cathedral. Book your seat by email to [email protected].

  • Wednesday 5 December, at 6.30pm. Public Lecture by Reverend Dr Jonathan Farrugia about ‘Our Lady in the writings of the Early Fathers of the Church’ at the Oratory of St John’s Co-Cathedral, Valletta.

  • Thursday 6 December, at 6.30pm. Public Lecture by Reverend Dr Nicholas Doublet on the Devotion of Our Lady of Carafa at the Oratory of St John’s Co-Cathedral, Valletta.

  • Friday 7 December, at 6.30pm. Public Lecture by Reverend Fr Charles Vella on the Theology of the recently restored painting: ‘The Coronation of the Virgin Mary’ at St John’s Co-Cathedral, Valletta.

 

CONCERTS

  • Friday 14 December, at 7.30pm. A concert by Fondazzjoni Patrimonju Malti and Cappella Sanctae Catarinae.


LITURGICAL CELEBRATIONS

November

  • Thursday 1 November 2018, at 8.30am. Capitular Mass on All Saints’ Day. At 6.00p.m.  A Pontifical Mass on All Saints Day presided by Archbishop Charles J. Scicluna.

  • Friday 2 November, at 8.30am. Capitular Mass on All Souls’ Day, followed by another Mass 9.30am in the Eucharistic Chapel.

  • Friday 9 November, at 6pm. Mass on the 50th Anniversary of Caritas Malta celebrated by the Archbishop Mgr Charles J Scicluna.

  • Sunday 11 November, at 9.15am. Remembrance Day Mass. At 5pm, a brief concert performance by the St Monica Choir, followed by a Thanksgiving Mass at 5.30pm presided by Mgr Paul Cremona, Archbishop Emeritus.

  • Thursday 15 November, at 6.30pm. The first Thanksgiving Graduation Mass for University of Malta new graduates, celebrated by His Lordship, Mgr Bishop Joseph Galea Curmi, Vicar General of the Archdiocese of Malta.

  • Friday 16 November, at 6.30pm. The second Thanksgiving Graduation Mass for University of Malta new graduates celebrated by Archbishop Mgr Alessandro d’Errico, Apostolic Nuncio.

  • Sunday 25 November, at 5.00pm. On the Feast of Christ The King, Mgr Archbishop Charles J. Scicluna will lead a pilgrimage from the monument of Christ the King in Floriana (passes through Republic Street, St John’s Square) to St John’s Co-Cathedral, Valletta. Afterwards, he will lead the Evening Prayers and later Celebrates Mass in the same church.

December

  • Saturday 1 December 2018, at 5.30pm. Anniversary Mass for the Sisters of Charity celebrated by Mgr Charles J. Scicluna, Archbishop of Malta.

  • Monday 3 December 2018, at 5.30pm. Mass said to commemorate the 25th Anniversary since inception of local councils in Malta organised by Silvio Parnis Parl. Sec. for Local Gov & Communities.

  • Saturday 8 December, at 8.30am. Capitular Mass on the Feast of the Immaculate Conception, Public Holiday. At 5.30pm, Evening Mass on the Second Sunday of Advent.

  • Monday 10 December, at 9am. Celebration of Mass for School children during Advent in preparation for Christmas attended by the President of Malta and celebrated by Mgr Charles J. Scicluna, Archbishop of Malta.

  • Thursday 13 December, at 8.30am. Celebration of Mass on Republic Day, Public Holiday.

  • Saturday 15 December, at 5.30pm. GRUFAN Mass organised by the Cana Movement, to be presided by Mgr Charles J. Scicluna, Archbishop of Malta.

  • Monday 17 December, at 9.00am. St Ivo Mass in the Oratory celebrated by His Lordship, Msgr. Bishop Joseph Galea Curmi, Vicar General.

  • Monday 24 December, at 5.30pm. Christmas Eve Vigil Mass will be celebrated.

  • Tuesday 25 December, Christmas Day. Masses at 7.45am, at 9.15am, at 11.00am and at 5.30pm. The 12:00pm Mass will not be held.

  • Monday 31 December, The Eve of the Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God and the end of the civil year 2018. The Vigil Mass will be held at 6.30 p.m. The Te Deum will be sung at the end of the liturgical celebration. The 5.30pm Mass will not be held.